Design Awards Committee

This committee provides a platform to showcase excellence in design that is produced by AIA Austin architects and selected by a panel of distinguished jurors. The committee organizes and implements the annual AIA Austin Design Awards Competition and Awards Celebration. The committee meets on the 1st Monday of each month at Noon. To learn more about this committee, please contact the Center for Architecture.

Congratulations to the 2017 Design Awards Committee for a wonderful series of events in May, including the Jury Weekend with a wonderful event at the Google Fiber Space, and the Awards Celebration at Saengerrunde Hall! 


2018 Chair: Sergio Botero, AIA

2018 Chair Elect: Sophia Razzaque, AIA


Meeting Minutes Archive

Past blogs