Design Talks

Design Talks

The Design Talks series comprises five chapter programs each year. In 2020, these luncheons will be held at Austin Central Library, 710 W Cesar Chavez St, from 11:30am to 1:00pm. Design Talks offer 1 LU of AIA continuing education credit.

Programming includes AIA Austin business items, as well as speakers of interest to members and guests. Past speakers and topics have been: Evan Smith of the Texas Tribune; Ryan Robinson, City Demographer; UT School of Medicine; Imagine Austin Plan; Waller Creek Design Competition; Lucia Athens, Chief Sustainabililty Officer at the City of Austin; Capital Studios; Alan Graham with Mobile Loaves & Fishes Community First! Village; Blanton Museum Director Simone Wicha; Interim Dean of the UT School of Architecture Elizabeth Danze, FAIA; architect Rand Elliott, FAIA, and more!

2020 Luncheons (click name to register)
February 13—Sara Zewde
June 9—Lance Hosey, FAIA
September 15—Brad Nelsen, AIA, and Daniel Woodroffe
November 10—Lynn Osmond

Advance tickets are:

$30 Early-bird pricing for Architect and Allied Members
$15 Early-bird pricing for Associate Members and students
$40 for non-members

Prices at the door will be $40 ($20 for Associate Members and students).

Thank you for respecting our no refunds policy.

Thank you to our 2020 Design Talks Sponsors!


Acme Brick Logo  Rogers-O'Brien Logo