AIA Austin Honor Awards 2019

Call for Nominations

Every Year, AIA Austin recognizes members, individuals, and organizations that exemplify the pursuit of the Chapter’s mission: “AIA Austin is the voice for our region’s architecture community. We advocate for our members, the profession, career development, and design excellence. We influence public opinion and policies that shape our built and natural environment.”

The categories of nominations are:

  • Firm Achievement Award · Underwritten by Austin Concrete Development
  • Edwin Waller Award for Public Architecture
  • Associate Member of the Year Award · Underwritten by Rogers-O'Brien Construction
  • Emerging Professional Achievement Award · Underwritten by Dalgleish Construction Company
  • John V. Nyfeler, FAIA, Community Service Award
  • Community Vision Award

For information about each category or to view a list of past recipients, visit AIA Austin Honor Awards.

Nomination Procedures: All current members of AIA Austin, AIA Austin committees, and the Executive Committee are invited to submit nominations for the 2019 Honor Awards. There is no limit to how many years an eligible nominee may be submitted for an award; however, a recipient may receive a specific honor award only once. Awards are not given posthumously. Members of the Honor Awards Committee are not eligible for nomination during their tenure. There is no entry fee for nominations.

  • Submission deadline is 5pm, Friday, April 19, 2019
  • Awards will be conferred at the Annual Awards Celebration on May 9, 2019.

Nominator Responsibilities: The nominating member or committee is responsible for preparing the nomination form and all submission materials that are requested by the Honor Awards Committee. The submission package should clearly demonstrate how the nominee's sustained efforts, exceptional achievements, and significant contributions over an extended period, meet the purpose and criteria of the specific Honor Award and elucidate the nominee's impact on the Austin community and/or the profession of architecture. The Honor Awards Committee may request additional information from the nominator after the submission date.

Nomination form available here or by submission to:

Ingrid Spencer
Executive Director, AIA Austin

Honor Award letters should be addressed to:
Chris Cobb, AIA
Chair, Honor Awards Committee

Please direct any questions regarding Honor Awards submission or procedures to:
Ingrid Spencer
Executive Director, AIA Austin