Design Awards Committee

This committee provides a platform to showcase excellence in design that is produced by AIA Austin architects and selected by a panel of distinguished jurors. The committee organizes and implements the annual AIA Austin Design Awards Competition and Awards Celebration. The committee meets on the 1st Monday of each month at Noon. To learn more about this committee, please contact the Center for Architecture.

Congratulations to the 2018 Design Awards Committee for a wonderful series of events in May, including the Awards Celebration at Austin Central Library!

Connect with Design Awards: Join our email list!

2019 Chair: Sophia Razzaque, AIA
2019 Chair Elect: Denisse Hudock, AIA
AIA Austin Staff Liaison: Ingrid Spencer

Committee Posts: