Board Level Committees

AIA Austin Board Level Committees are those overseen by members of the Executive Committee.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of AIA Austin is made up of the Officers and the Board of Directors.  Every year a Nominations Committee chaired by the President-Elect, prepares a slate of nominees for election by the members of AIA Austin at the Annual Meeting held in October. The Executive Committee meets on the 3rd Monday of each month from 11:00am - 1:00pm at the Austin Center for Architecture.

Communications Committee

This committee's mission is to encourage and facilitate continuous improvement of AIA Austin's website, newsletter, and other forms of communication; to develop and implement policies dealing with dissemination of information by AIA Austin online and through other media; and to assist AIA Austin's staff with information technology issues.

Honor Awards Committee

From distinguished architectural design to achievements in public architecture, AIA Austin honors five architectural achievements which exemplify excellence in the architecture profession.  The five Chapter Awards are selected by a committee from among nominations from Members.  The five awards are: The John V. Nyfeler, FAIA Community Service Award; The Emerging Professional Award; The Edwin Waller Award for Public Architecture; The Firm Achievement Award; The Community Vision Award. For more information on AIA Austin's Honor Awards, click here.

AIA Austin Staff

Ingrid SpencerIngrid Spencer,
Executive Director

Julia HigginbothamJulia Brown,
Program and Events Director

Bridget Gayle GroundBridget Gayle Ground,
Development Manager

Rob Hoffman,
Operations Manager

Not Pictured:
Courtney Mallen,
Membership and Communications Manager