AIA AUSTIN WEBINARS

Architecture in a Time of Pandemic: Professional Practice Issues & COVID-19 4_9_2020
Presented by Allensworth & Porter

Slides

 

LEARNING RESOURCES FROM AIA AUSTIN ALLIED MEMBERS
These courseshosted and managed by AIA Austin Allied Membershave been compiled as a courtesy for our members.

 

Engineered Tax Services: Real Estate Specialty Tax Update Including Appropriations Bill and CARES-Act Changes. Register here to view this free webinar.

 

Sky Factory's CEU Webinars: Open Presentations of Biophilic Illusions (1 HSW/LU for AIA and IDCEC, 1 Credit GBCI). Check out the flyer here for course description and learning objectives.

 

Tuesday, August 4 at 2 PM CDT (Noon PDT): https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87833972488

Tuesday, August 11 at 1 PM CDT (Noon MDT): https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81188777659

Tuesday, August 18 at 12 PM CDT (Noon CDT): https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83086303403

Tuesday, August 25 at 11 AM CDT (Noon EDT): https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83322264320

 

LEARNING RESOURCES FROM AIA NATIONAL

 

Free ArchiPREP ARE Courses from AIA National! ArchiPrep is AIA's premier ARE prep resource designed to help emerging professionals get licensed faster. Take some time to study for the ARE® for free through August 31, 2020. Use promo code FREEMONTH by July 31, 2020. Offer valid for Assoc. AIA members only, Free access is provided in one-month increments, and may be renewed on a monthly basis using FREEMONTH promo code. Promo code valid through July 31, 2020, 11:59pm EDT. No credit card required.

Free Courses from AIAU: Full List. Learn about virtual practice, successful business strategies, risk management, and more from some of the most innovative architects, firms, and design professionals. Many previous courses have been recorded.

 

LEARNING RESOURCES FROM OTHER AIA CHAPTERS

June 5th:
NY CRAN presents James Timberlake, FAIA, and Stephen Kieran, FAIA, of KieranTimberlake will sit down with author and architecture critic Sarah Williams Goldhagen over a custom-crafted cocktail as they discuss their firm and work.

June 11th:
BSA (Boston Society of Architects), Small Practices: Assessing your IT Infrastructure + Security for the Future Workplace, wherever it may be. The last few months have shown us that businesses need to be ready for anything, and that includes IT infrastructure. Whether you are keeping your workforce at home, reopening an office, or something in between, you need to be ready with a plan for the long-term. RSVP

June 8-12:
Seattle SPARC (Small Practice & Residential Committee) hosts the Virtual Housing Design Week. This is a full week of continuing education webinars, discussions, film screenings, art, and engagement focused on small scale residential design inspiration and practice innovation.

 

Boston Society for Architecture Webinars: Full List

ON-DEMAND LEARNING

$5 Online ARE Prep Classes from AIA San Francisco

Sign Up for Classes

View Class Schedule

Boston Society for Architecture Recorded Webinars

Boston Society for Architecture: Architecture Firms and Remote Work

AIA|LA Video: COVID19 Town Hall #3 - Briefing from National